White Chocolate and Raspberry Tart

5 Sep

This recipe is cobbled together from a few different ones as but the result was pretty good. We had friends coming over for dinner and I wanted a quick dessert I could make the day before but would look impressive. I also wanted to use some of the raspberries from our allotment as they have been very good this year.

I have to admit I didn’t make the pasty, I have made sweet pastry before and as it was a hot day and our kitchen is tiny I decided to save myself the hassle and bought a pastry case. The rest was pretty straight forward.

Melt 200g white chocolate over a pan of hot water, then gently stir in a 250 g tub of mascapone cheese. Allow to cool a little to prevent the mixture seizing and then whisk in 125 ml of double cream ( I’m not sure this was strictly necessary), add a small amount of lemon juice to stiffen the mixture and cut through the sweetness a little and arrange the fruit on top.

The result was gorgeous, although definately not for those on a diet!

Leave a Reply

